March 24

Social distancing Spirit week!

Hello,all!  Though we are not physically able to get together, nothing can stop us from showing our Roughneck Spirit! So, WOMS is going to have a VIRTUAL spirit week NEXT week, March 30-April 3! To participate, you can follow the WOMS Student Council Instagram: wo.studentcouncil and when you post a pic use the hashtag: #woisdspirit

Mrs. Balboa is also posting on facebook for you to view.

Please remember to post school appropriate pics! Have fun and stay safe!

if you don’t have an Instagram, you can still participate on you own.  Here are NEXT week’s theme days.

March 14

Instructions for the next two weeks

We hope everyone has had a good spring break and is well!  As far as the next two weeks, teachers will be posting instructions and assignments on their blogs and in google classroom.  Please be sure your teachers’ blogs, your email and google classroom daily for instructions. Hang in there! We will get through the next couple of weeks!

October 27

Red Ribbon Week 2019

White Oak Middle School will participate in the National Red Ribbon Week Campaign this week!

Theme: SEND a MESSAGE. Stay drug-free.

Monday- Wear RED; We are proud to be Drug Free!

Tuesday- DECADE Day; Drugs are old school!

Wednesday- Wear CRAZY SOCKS; Sock it to drugs!

Thursday- WESTERN WEAR; Give drugs the boot!

Friday- TWIN Day; Double-team drugs!




August 20


We have had an excellent start to our school year here at WOMS!  Stay tuned for more from our Student Council leadership TEAM.

8th grade leaders: Katie Hinch, Karley Owens, Will Young

7th grade leaders: Meredith Anderson, Kate Dusek, Collin Wheat

April 21

2018-2019 Officers

2018-2019 Student Council Officers


~Caleb Scott

Vice President

~Alexis Henson


~Calee Carter


~Zoe Hightower


~Jessica Lowery

Public Relations

~Katie Hinch


April 19

Student Council Elections 2017

Please view each candidate’s video. Then, vote using the link to the Google Form at the bottom of the page.

Lynzi Smith for President 

Emma Raney for Vice President

Avery Spencer for Secretary

Jace Haynes for Secretary

Reese Saccoccio for Treasurer

Austin Moss for Historian

Sidney Anderson for Reporter

Emma Teague for Parliamentarian

Azhure Landers for Parliamentarian


Results will be announced and posted during 8th period on Friday.